Our New Life

Monday, November 22, 2010

Review: "Featuring...Nora Jones"

Norah Jones' new album, …Featuring, is a star-studded collection of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer’s musical collaborations from the past decade. 
The 18 songs on the album include cool cameos, collaborations and duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton, and with 21st Century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.
The tracks on …Featuring span Norah’s entire career and reveal her astonishing musical versatility, from jazz to countryhip-hop to rock.
…Featuring was released on November 16 buy your copy here

...Featuring Track Listing:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies 
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson 
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings 
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton 
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward
    My take on her new album: 

    I have always loved Norah Jones.  I love her voice.  I was really looking forward to hearing this new cd!  It was not a disappointment at all.  I loved every song on it.  My favorite is number 4 with Willie Nelson.  I do not think that you will be disappointed either if you hear it.   

    How to find Her on the web: 
    *  YouTube: http://bit.ly/norahYT 
    *  Link to order on Amazon: http://amzn.to/Njpreorder

    New to Our New Life?  Subscribe here or get this blog delivered to your email by clicking here. =)
    Bookmark and Share

    Disclosure:  I received the advanced cd to review by One2One Network. In participating I have been entered to win a gift card through One2One Network.  All opinions are my own and may not be yours.  No monetary compensation was received by me. 

    0 Acts of Love..:

    Post a Comment